top of page


“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.” 

~Margaret Mead

The Common Threads North Award recognizes women in agriculture who have chosen to make a difference in their communities and our world through philanthropy and service above and beyond their job responsibilities. It honors those exemplary individuals whose  extraordinary contribution of time, energy and resources enhance the lives of all around them. Eligible women must be from counties north of the line created by Santa Cruz, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne counties, inclusive.

Nominations for the 2024 Common Threads Award are currently being accepted and are due by NOVEMBER 30, 2023. From those nominations, a panel of Common Threads representatives will select women who have demonstrated extraordinary  participation in their community by giving their time, expertise and other contributions. Recipients will be recognized at an awards ceremony April 3, 2024 at at the Doubletree Hotel in Chico. 

Download a nomination packet here:

2024 Common Threads North Nomination Package


Directions for submitting a nomination are included in the document.


For more information on the nomination process, the award ceremony or the program in general, please contact Colleen Cecil at 530-370-3879 or by email at

Common Threads North_FF.png
2007 CT group photo.JPG
bottom of page